In Bihar, Grand Alliance Loses Seats; RJD Limits Congress’ Seat Allocation in Purnia

In Bihar, Grand Alliance Loses Seats; RJD Limits Congress’ Seat Allocation in Purnia

In Bihar, the Indi alliance has decided on the seat-sharing system. Indi Alliance released information on this at a press conference. Let us inform you that you can read the news for full information on the candidates the Grand Alliance has put out for various seats.

29 march 2024,

The Indi alliance has decided on the seat distribution system for Bihar because of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Congress now has 9 seats in Bihar, as per the agreement, while the RJD had wanted to give them 8. RJD, however, plans to campaign for 26 seats in the elections. Regarding other parties, CPIML will run for 3 seats in the Lok Sabha, CPI for 1, and CPM for 1. Kanhaiya Kumar and Pappu Yadav only felt disappointment as a result of this agreement. Let us tell you which party will run for which seats in Bihar.

Who was allocated to which seat

During the press conference, Abdul Bari Siddiqui, the leader of Rashtriya Janata Dal, provided information regarding the Grand Alliance’s seat sharing formula. According to him, CPM received the seat in Khagaria, while CPI was awarded the seat in Begusarai. At the same time, Arrah, Karakat, and Nalanda seats were awarded to CPI-ML. According to Siddiqui, the Congress will run for seats in Kishanganj, Katihar, Bhagalpur, Muzaffarpur, West Champaran, Patna Sahib, Sasaram, Maharajganj, and Samastipur. Gopalganj, Ujiarpur, Darbhanga, Madhubani, Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Buxar, Patliputra, Munger, Jamui, Banka, Balmiki Nagar, East Champaran, Shivhar, Sitamarhi, Vaishali, Saran Siwan, Ujiarpur, Darbhanga, Madhepura, Purnia, Araria, and Hajipur seats have come.

Pappu and Kanhaiya had disappointed.

It became evident as soon as Congress won the Purnia seat that Pappu Yadav would not be able to contend for seat from this location on the party ticket. It is important to note that Pappu Yadav has expressed interest in running for office from this seat on several occasions. It was he who had declared he could leave the world, but not Purnia. It is currently anticipated that Pappu Yadav will run for office as an independent from Purnia following the seat distribution. The CPI now owns the Begusarai seat, so Congress leader Kanhaiya Kumar’s chances to contend for seat from this location are now weak